Day 20: Why I Suck

#1: I say I’m going to post every day in November and don’t post every day in November.

In all honesty, I feel like I’ve had good reasons for not posting – like I had the World’s Worst Day yesterday – but I feel like I should have posted on the day explaining why nothing’s going up. So I apologize.

#2:  I randomly go offline in the middle of a Facebook conversation.

There’s no reason behind me doing this; you haven’t pissed me off, you’re not boring, and I haven’t fallen asleep. I just couldn’t think of a way to end the conversation properly and, for that, I am sorry.

#3: I tweet too much.

I cannot make an apology for this. It just so happens that I love using twitter to send a running commentary of my innermost thoughts to the internet. There just tends to be a lot of thoughts happening all at once, so my twitter feed is also a mess.

#4: I leave my drying up in the rack and just take from the rack when I need something.

I’m pretty sure this drives my flatmates up the walls (sorry squad) but some habits are hard to break. Being incredibly lazy is one of them. But hey, at least this means I’m doing my washing up, and am not just using the same glass that’s been sitting on my desk for 5 days now and just topping it up with different liquids…

#5: I use the same glass that’s been sitting on my desk for 5 days.

#6: I’m either constantly annoying my flatmates, or I feel like I am.

There are a lot of things that can go in this category, but I don’t really know how to interact with them properly, I feel like I’m being rude sitting in my room, I feel like I’m bothering them when I’m not, and I play guitar waaaayyy too loudly to be acceptable… need I go on?

#7: I’ve written a blog post entitled Why I Suck when (although I think all this is true) I mostly think I’m a pretty good person.

Leave a Reply

