Where have I been?

Happy 2k17 guys! I’m about 17 days too late in saying this, but I think I have pretty good excuses for not blogging, in my defense.

First off, it was the Christmas holidays. After a semester of basically nothing but blogging – in the form of this corner of the internet right here, and uni assignments –  I though I was entitled to a bit of time off thank you very much.

I was going to post in the week between Christmas and New Year, but I ended up working for most of that week, and wasn’t really up for much blogging; my creative energies had been wiped out of me by crying children and endless boxes of shoes.

Then I celebrated the new year by coming down with the worst case of flu I’ve had since I was a kid. Genuinely, I had headaches, body aches, a fever dream, the whole shebang. I couldn’t get out of bed for a solid week and was in pjs for around 10 days.

So wasn’t really up for writing at the time.

THEN I move back to Halls, ready to start my anxiety fuelled productive lifestyle once more, when my laptop won’t connect to the internet. Today was the first day it’s been fixed and here I am, uploading literally minutes after the IT people leave.

So that’s where I’ve been; working and ill. It was nice to be at home for that long though – I was there a full month – and I watched so many films and so much tv I’m surprised my eyes aren’t square!

I also read many books, and there will be a post defending my stance of reading children’s books as an adult coming soon. I just have to figure out how to phrase my adoration of Rick Riordan’s books without sounding like a crazed fan…

Leave a Reply

